A Letter in Invisible Ink

Here is something I wrote a year ago. Its time has come.

A Letter in Invisible Ink

I was

A conquest

Another milestone

An obstacle

To be overcome

The city

That you left behind

A picture

Hidden, out of sight

 

We are

Words lost

From a torn page

Summer rain

Boiled away

A candle flame

Blown out

The echo

From a gunshot

 

You are

A longing

For winter nights

The sky

Lit by moonlight

The song

That I always skip

The empty ache

Of my fingertips

13 thoughts on “A Letter in Invisible Ink

  1. I quite liked this the first time I read it on a Facebook page which goes by the name Poets & Lunatics. Didn’t know it was yours.
    Impressively expressive.

Leave a Reply

